Thoroughly Modern Millie

  • Book by Richard Morris & Dick Scanlan
  • New music by Jeanine Tesori
  • Lyrics by Dick Scanlan

Directed by Richard Croskey


March 1-17, 2013, 2013
Thoroughly Modern Millie will fill the Playhouse stage with rousing song and dance from March 1-17. Taking us back to 1922 with the sensation of flappers, the thrill of a budding mystery and the bliss of falling in love, this musical will warm the winter chill.


Millie Dillmont Abby McLean
Jimmy Smith David Thomas
Ruth Tamar Fishbein
Gloria Paige Combs
Alice Janae Thomson
Ethel Peas Marry Farrow
Mrs. Meers Cathy Long
Miss Dorothy Brown Annie Nereng
The Lady of the Cameos Rachel Mielke
Ching Ho Malcolm Casey
Bun Foo Naman Clark
Miss Flanery Marabeth Klenja
Mr. Trevor Graydon Ryan Fark
Muzzy Van Hossmere Elana D. Elmore
Dorothy Parker Gayle Smith
George Gershwin/Officer/Dishwasher Brady Pierce
Kenneth, Muzzy’s Butler David White
Muzzy’s Duo Rachel Mielke, Malcolm Casey
Ensemble Judith Early, Nicole Kiser, Debra Strauss


Flute, Piccolo Judy Mansky
Alto Sax, Soprano Sax, Clarinet Mariann Hunt
Alto Sax, Soprano Sax, Clarinet Sharon Sukola
Tenor Sax, Baritone Sax, Soprano Sax, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Oboe Ed Ewing
Trumpet Craig Dill
Trombone Dustin Malone
Trombone, Tuba Mel Goldfinger
Violin John Root
Cello Dan Jones
Bass Abby Williams
Percussion Dan Hall
Keyboard Mary Fahrenbruck
Conductor Ron Kindell


Assistant Director Gayle Smith
Musical Director Ron Kindell
Choreographer Richard Croskey
Stage Manager Stephanie Lindsley
Scenic Design CRichard Criskey, John Beck
Costume Designer Kathy White
Lighting Design Anita Bachmann
Lighting Technician Richard Brock
Sound Design Carl Lindsley
Properties John Beck, Sharon Beck, Stephanie Lindsley
Set Construction John Beck, Sharon Beck, Melody McBride, Aaron Gibson, Wesley Stern, Aaron Axt, Mike Wells, Matt Wilkerson, Charles Hamberger
Running Crew John Beck, Cheyenne Brock, Carl Lindsley, David White


  • Crowne Plaza
  • Hands On Fulfillment

Special Thanks:

  • Anne Pesch
  • Danny Lindsley “The Chair Man”
  • Russel Florence, Jr. and
  • Brian Sharp and the Dayton City Paper
  • Dr. Burt Saidel and the Oakwood Register