Music and lyrics by Sherman Edwards and book by Peter Stone

May 6-22, 2016

Directed by Tina McPhearson

In this highly charged election year, join us to witness the birth of a nation as our forefathers struggle to craft the Declaration of Independence. This nostalgic musical dramatizes the efforts of John Adams to persuade his colleagues to vote for American independence and to sign the document. 1776 puts a human face on the pages of history as we see the men behind the national icons: proud, frightened, uncertain, irritable, charming, often petty and ultimately noble figures determined to do the right thing for a fledgling nation. 1776 premiered on Broadway in 1969 and won three Tony Awards, including Best Musical.

Roger Sherman Alain Alejandro
Caesar Rodney John Beck
James Wilson Brad Bishop
McNair Thomas Caldwell
Martha Jefferson Maggie Caroll
Lewis Morris Greg Dixon
Stephen Hopkins John Falkenbach
Edward Rutledge Shawn Hooks
Dr. Lyman Hall Jon Horwitz
John Hancock Chuck Larkowski
Colonel Thomas KcKean Brian Laughlin
Charles Thomson Matthew Lindsay
Rev. John Witherspoon Jamie McQuinn
Robert Livingston Mark Reuter
John Dickinson Tim Rezash
John Adams David Shough
Painter/Courier Andrew Spoon
Joseph Hewes CJ Suchyta
Abigail Adams Sherri Sutter
Josiah Barlett Steve Thompson
Thomas Jefferson Chris Tuell
Samuel Chase Mark Van Luvender
Richard Henry Lee Gary Watts
Benjamin Franklin Richard Young
George Reed TBA
Leather Apron TBA
Director Tina McPhearson
Assistant Director Stacy Ward
Musical Director Ron Kindell
Rehearsal Pianist Mary Fahrenbruck
Choreographer Allie Eder
Stage Manager Melanie Brenner
Set Designer Chris Newman
Costume Designer Kathleen Carrroll
Wigs/ Makeup Steve Burton
Wigs/ Makeup Tim Grewe
Props Mistress Dawn Roth Smith
Sound Designer Bob Kovach
Lighting Designer Anita Bachmann