The Diary of Anne Frank

1997 adaptation by Wendy Kesselman of the original play written by Frances Goodrich and Albert Hackett.

November 6-15, 2015

Directed by Jennifer Lockwood

Young Anne’s diary, written while her family and four other Jewish citizens hid from the Nazis in an Amsterdam attic, was published in expurgated form in 1947. This 1997 Broadway revival revised the script, adding revealing truths about Anne’s budding sexuality and the household’s tensions, plus harrowing details about the occupants’ ultimate fates. Nominated for a Tony Award for Best Revival of a Play.

Diary of Anne Frank cast and crew:

Anne Frank – Skylar Coker
Otto Frank – Mike Beerbower
Edith Frank – Heather Martin
Margot Frank – Emily Church
Meip – Jill Lynott
Peter Van Daan – Jack Lewis
Mrs. Van Daan – Sandy Coleman
Mr. Van Daan – Ray Geiger
Mr. Kraler – Rick Johnson
Mr. Dussel – Richard Young

Director – Jennifer Lockwood
Assistant Director – Brian Sharp
Stage Manager – Jared Mola
Scenic Designer – Chris Newman
Lighting Designer – David Shough
Sound Designer – J. Gary Thompson